Llanelwedd Church in Wales Primary School

Becoming the people God meant us to be


Our School Governors

Our Chair of Governors is Mr Peter Batten


Our parent governors are:

Mr Sean Murphy


Mr Richard Morgan


Our Foundation Governors represent the Church in Wales. They are:

Reverend Linda Watson

Father Paul Keown


Our LA Governor is:

Mrs Celia Jeffries

Mr Geraint Evans


Our Community Governors are:

Mrs Laura Price-Davies

Mr Peter Batten


Our staff governor is:

Mrs Hannah Bridgeman (Teacher)

Mr Adam Shearman (Headteacher)



Our Clerk to Governors is Zoe Burgess and she can be contacted via the school office.

Governor's Annual Report to Parents for the academic year 2021-22